RIP Lauren Bacall 16th September 1924- 12th August 2014

It’s with a very heavy heart and tears rolling down my face that I tell you that the legendary Old Hollywood Actress Lauren “Betty” Bacall has died aged 89.

tumblr_na8096sz3s1s28ooro1_500

It was confirmed she suffered a stroke and has a result died from it. We will of course be writing some blogs later to celebrate this beautiful actress but as of now I think I need to get over the shock.

Betty, you were one of the last remaining greats and I think those of us in the Old Hollywood fandom believed you to be immortal. I was so looking forward to writing your 90th birthday post in just a few short weeks. Rest in Peace now with your dear Bogie, you’ll both be remembered forever.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“If you want me just whistle. You know how to whistle don’t you? Just put your lips together and blow”… 

Leave a comment