My new found love for TV series Grimm

Grimm_Season3_CastI started watching this last week. This only happened because most of the American shows I usually watch were on break. I needed to fill my time with something I’d enjoy but wouldn’t confuse the hell out of me. It was then I remembered that last month Cat had given me season one & two of Grimm. I started watching and now can’t understand why I haven’t been on the bandwagon since the beginning. Cat I thank you for opening my eyes to the sheer fairytale horror that is Grimm.

To begin with I thought umm it’s a bit slow but the more you watch the more questions you want answering and the more intrigued you become by these strange creatures which you’ve basically never seen before… I’m up to season 2 episode 3 and there have been no vampires, zombies, witches or ghosts… Not in the way we know them from popular culture anyways.

The storyline is pretty good and because Nick Burkhardt (who’s the Grimm) is a detective for Portland PD David-Giuntoli-as-Nick-Burkhardt-grimm-33631904-1538-2047the way he comes into contact with the wesen (the creatures) is very believable. It’s also nice to see that even though Grimm’s are old school hunters he’s actually made the effort to become friends with some… This doesn’t mean that it’s all friendly with no blood and gore.

So far up to season 2 I like Nick but I want to kick his ass so bad for these reasons. He’s basically told no one he can see these creatures since becoming the Grimm. The only people who really know are the creatures and they’re terrified he’ll just kill them. He has told someone else but I’ll let you find that out for yourself. His detective partner Hank Griffin has had a close call with a particular wesen and Nick has just left him to suffer on his own. If Nick and Hank were women everything would have been sorted and there’d be no more sleepless nights and nightmares for Hank. A major plot line that I need solving now is that just from watching you know the Captain Sean Renard is involved somehow but you don’t know how. This however (from what I watched last night) looks like it’s a big part of season 2. Yay!

Grimm_Season3_Cast

So I really do like Grimm. I was up until 4am this morning watching so that really says something. It feels like it has lots of places to go in the storyline and it’s keeping us all glued to the screen. While it does this it’s worth watching. It’s also sneakily educational because it teaches you of the fairytales and stories of the Brothers Grimm. Here’s hoping that the series keeps as strong as it is now.

The third season is still airing in the UK on Watch.

Leave a Reply

